header.png
Testimonials
Hi Maureen
Finally recovering from a brilliant night on Saturday. Just wanted to say thank you so much, the fish and chips was a great success and everyone said how excellent they were and the extras! Thanks also for accommodating the guests who requested something different. I'm so glad we were guests at the party in our road last year and picked up your leaflet.
Keep on frying!
Regards.
Sally
18/6/2016
 
Date of Posting: 12 September 2016
Posted By: Sally
Want to say a massive thank you to Maureen and co for serving fish and chips at our wedding on Saturday 4th June 2016.

The service and food was absolutely amazing. We had so many comments from our guests about how great the food was, so thank you so much.

Would definitely recommend.

Many thanks

Sian & Dean Hibbert
4th June 2016
 
Date of Posting: 08 June 2016
Posted By: Sian and Dean Hibbert
Just want to say a massive thank you to you all, you made our garden party wedding a day to remember for all the right reasons. Every single person there, over 100 that is, said they were stunned at how good your food and service was. Everything was hot, portions were huge and it all tasted delicious! We will recommend you to everyone. Thanks again for a truly fantastic service.<br />
Stephen & Janice Bennett<br />
Old Woking
 
Date of Posting: 23 August 2015
Posted By: Stephen Bennett
a big thank you for been so professional. Great fish and chips all on time and cook great. Everyone said how nice they was.
Served very fast all hot you made mine and Jo wedding great. Again a big thank you.
 
Date of Posting: 02 August 2015
Posted By: Tony looker
Massive thank you to you both for helping to make our seaside wedding even more special. All our guests loved the food which was extremely tasty and really went with the theme, along with the extremely friendly service you provided. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend your services to others - it's simply fantastic.

The only downside was that I didn't have room for seconds!!!

Many thanks again
Paul & Suzy
 
Date of Posting: 08 November 2014
Posted By: Paul Nice
Wow is all I can say. Thank you for making my wedding day so special. How amazing were you from start to finish.
So patient with all my emails and so accommodating.
So fast and friendly and professional. Everyone LOVED the food, the service was phenomenal,
You were just so smiley and wonderful.
Couldn't have hoped for anything more. Seriously you were amazing.
Anybody having a wedding I can highly recommend you book kent fish and chips as your caterers.
Well organised. Fast service, absolutely delicious food.
I'd book you again for any big event in a heart beat!
Thanks just millions!!!!!!
 
Date of Posting: 18 August 2014
Posted By: Annalee
After my wedding caterers dropped out of my wedding 3 weeks before the big day you guys swooped in to the rescue! Everyone loved the food and are still raving about it now (considering we got married the beginning of June!)

All the food tasted Amazing and you guys went above and beyond to cater for everyone's need especially the veggies their food looked just as awesome as the beautiful fish! Huge portions and a fantastic price! My hubbie went and got my dinner for me on the day so I could have a chance to sit down so never got to thank you in person.

Thank you both so so much will recommend you highly to everyone I know adn will 100% use your services again!

Thanks,

Laila and James Bridgford!
 
Date of Posting: 31 July 2014
Posted By: Laila Bridgford
We hired Finest Fish & Chips for our wedding on Wednesday 11th June 2014 and we certainly made the right choice! It was absolutely delicious. We knew this having all ready tried and tested but I cannot tell you how many people complimented their dinner. Pretty sure everyone who had cod said it was the best cod they'd ever had!

Very generous portions at very reasonable prices. We will definitely be popping by every now and then for more.

The van is quite clearly imaculate and the service was top notch. Thank you again! (Sorry it's taken so long to leave a review!)

Kind regards,
Kayleigh and Jon
 
Date of Posting: 30 July 2014
Posted By: Kayleigh & Jon
Recommend these guys so highly! They catered for our wedding in July. 150 guests and the food was amazing! Their fish and chips is definitely the best I have ever tasted, just frustrating that I did not finish as spilled ketchup on my wedding dress! However, they were soooo fab that my Dad also got them to cater his 60th in November and I made sure that I ate every last bit!!!!

All the guests loved the novelty of going up to the van for fish and chips and having something a bit different rather than a full-on formal sit-down wedding breakfast.

Use these guys - Amazing!

Anna Austin xx
 
Date of Posting: 06 December 2013
Posted By: Anna Austin
We saw the Finest Fish & Chip Shop at a wedding reception in Halling, and thought it would be a good idea to feed guests at a social evening. We read their reviews, and booked without sampling the food beforehand - we were not disappointed.
Maureen responded immediately to any questions I sent by email, arrived at the venue at the time she said, and served 90 people in 40 minutes.
The food was excellent, and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Maureen and David.
 
Date of Posting: 17 April 2013
Posted By: Mike Church

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 Next Last >>

Page 1 of 4


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Send us your comments below:*

 

Powered by RS Web Solutions

 

Tel: 07889 218355     Email: maureen.ridgway@yahoo.co.ukThis e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Hassle-free catering so all you have to do is relax.

Kents Leading Catering Services Specialists in the Provision of Top Quality Fish & Chips

We Cater For

  • FUNDRAISING EVENTS
  • PRIVATE PARTIES
  • WEDDINGS
  • CORPORATE EVENTS
  • QUIZ/RACE NIGHTS
  • SPORTING EVENTS
  • EXHIBITIONS

Mobile Fish & Chips

Event Specialists